Lion’s Heart Senior Spotlight – Kolby O.

Being a volunteer in Lion’s Heart for the past few years has been an experience that will benefit me throughout the rest of my life. It was important for me to learn through volunteering that there may not be a tangible reward for my service, but the act of selflessness helped shape and define my character. Whether it be understanding that I must work with diverse groups of people in various environments to realizing that I prefer to work in positions of leadership, I know that Lion’s Heart has given me the opportunity to prepare myself for the future.

This fall, I will begin my studies at Purdue University’s Polytechnic Institute pursuing my bachelor’s degree in professional flight and my master’s degree in aviation management. I aim to become a flight instructor after my sophomore year, and my ultimate goal is to become a private jet pilot for a private jet charter company.

Kolby has been a Member of Lion’s Heart’s Ladera Ranch 2016 Boys Blue group since 2013. Good luck with your studies and thanks so much for sharing Kolby!!

Leave a Reply

