Lion’s Heart Senior Spotlight – Everett J.

Lion’s Heart has made serving the community easy for teenagers like me. Through Lion’s Heart, I have had access to many different service opportunities that I could participate in i.e. Second Harvest Food Bank, NEGU, Relay for Life, Soup Kitchen’s, summer camps, etc…. I was motivated to help others with my service and felt a sense of joy from serving. It is very rewarding to be a servant of others.

Next year, I will be studying Mechanical Engineering at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. I am excited to find ways that I can get involved in college and continue to give back to my school and community.

Thank you, Everett, for sharing your story! Everett was a Member of the Foothill Ranch 2016 Boys Blue Group since 2012. Good luck at Cal Poly SLO in the fall!

Leave a Reply

