“Volunteering has always been an important part of my life, and it truly has shaped who I am as a person. Having an autistic brother, I have always been aware of those who are less fortunate than me, as well as the importance of giving back. Lion’s Heart has further developed my passion for helping people and given me a wide range of opportunities to give back, get inspired by fellow volunteers, and realize how lucky I am to be in a position to help people rather than need help.

Whenever people have asked me what I would like to do with my life, I have always replied by saying my passion is helping people, and I would like to do something involving that passion. I am confident that volunteering and all that Lion’s Heart has given me will continue to be major parts of my life. I will be attending Northwestern University in the fall, and plan to continue giving back in as many ways as I can, and pursue a career that will also allow me to make a difference in people’s lives.”

Thank you, Erin, for sharing with us. We are so proud to have had you as a Member of Lion’s Heart for the past 6 years. We wish you the best as you continue your journey!

Beautifully written by Erin F.  Erin is a graduating Lion’s Heart member in the Trabuco Canyon/Coto, California chapter 2016 girls blue group and will be attending Northwestern University in Illinois this fall.

For more information on Lion’s Heart see our website lionsheartservice.org.

 

Leave a comment